As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, the Swedish melodic rock band Arctic Rain will release their upcoming debut album, “The One”, through Frontiers Music Srl on August 7th.

A lyric video for ‘Friends’ can be watched below:


Songwriting keyboard player Pete Alpenborg also has an impressive track record of working with reputable acts such as Revolution Saints, House Of Lords, Issa, All 41, Toby Hitchcock, Sunstorm, Kee Of Hearts, and many more. “With influences like Whitesnake, Mr Big, Foreigner, Talisman, Def Leppard, TOTO, Treat, Dokken, White Lion, Journey, and so many other great bands, we believe the result of our album is somewhat a distillation of our combined interpretation of that era of music,” says guitarist Magnus Beglund.


1. Love Of My Life
2. Lost
3. Friends
4. Night After Night
5. Free My Mind
6. Give Me All Of Your Love
7. Lift Me Up
8. The One
9. Breakout
10. Madeleine
11. Take Me To Your Heart

Preorder your copy here


Tobias Jonsson – Vocals
Magnus Berglund – Guitars
Pete Alpenborg – Keys
Gert Daun – Bass
Jonas Jönsson – Drums