As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, Avatar will release their next album, “Hunter Gatherer”, on August 7th, 2020 via Century Media Records. The forthcoming album is the darkest, most sinister version of the band yet, with deep studies of cruelty, technology, disdain, and deprivation.

An accompanying visualizer has now been launched for their latest single, “God of Sick Dreams”. The track finds the band with no shortage of chugging riffs that revolve around some of the band’s catchiest choruses and heaviest moments to date. Watch and hear “God of Sick Dreams” here:



Track List:
1. Silence in the Age of Apes
2. Colossus
3. A Secret Door
4. God of Sick Dreams
5. Scream Until You Wake
6. Child
7. Justice
8. Gun
9. When All but Force Has Failed
10. Wormhole

“Hunter Gatherer” will be available in the following formats:
• Ltd. CD Digipak
• Gatefold black LP + CD
• Ltd. Deluxe Gatefold color LP + CD
• Digital Album

Pre-order your copy, HERE


Band members:

Jonas “Kungen” Jarlsby – guitars (2001–present)
John Alfredsson – drums (2001–present)
Johannes Eckerström – lead vocals (2002–present)
Henrik Sandelin – bass, backing vocals (2003–present)
Tim Öhrström – guitars, backing vocals (2011–present)