As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, doom metal wizards Avatarium will release their fourth album, “The Fire I Long For”, on November 22nd through Nuclear Blast. Now the band have presented the second single, “Voices”. Vocalist Jennie-Ann Smith comments: “This piece just felt completely natural to write, in all its heaviness it came down easily. Some awkward elements, super-heavy guitar riffs, an uber-brilliant organ solo by Rickard Nilsson and some absolutely mind-blowing drums by Andreas “Habo” Johansson. It is so AVATARIUM…Close your eyes…Just listen to the music…”

Watch the accompanying mystical visualizer video for “Voices” here:


“The Fire I Long For” tracklisting:
1. Voices
2. Rubicon
3. Lay Me Down
4. Porcelain Skull
5. Shake That Demon
6. Great Beyond
7. The Fire I Long For
8. Epitaph Of Heroes
9. Stars They Move

Pre-order the album HERE.