Avatarium unveil acoustic performance video

Avatarium - The Fire I Long For
Avatarium - The Fire I Long For

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, doom metal wizards Avatarium will release their fourth album, “The Fire I Long For”, on November 22nd through Nuclear Blast. Now the band have unveiled a new track off their new record in the form of an acoustic performance video for “Lay Me Down”.

Guitarist Marcus Jidell comments: “This song was inspired by late sixties bands such as The Doors and Crosby, Stills & Nash. We recorded this version a few days ago when having a break from promotional work for our new album. Playing music in this simple way without thunderous drums and big guitars is another passion of ours. That being said, the album version is a different beast altogether.”

Watch the video for “Lay Me Down” here:


“The Fire I Long For” tracklisting:
1. Voices
2. Rubicon
3. Lay Me Down
4. Porcelain Skull
5. Shake That Demon
6. Great Beyond
7. The Fire I Long For
8. Epitaph Of Heroes
9. Stars They Move

Pre-order the album HERE.

Anders Camitz

Anders Camitz


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.