Heavily influenced by 80’s imagery and sounds, Palace is a Swedish melodic rock band founded by lead singer and multi-instrumentalist Michael Palace. Swirling keyboards, layers of guitars, and fast moving 80’s themed melodic hard rock/AOR is what is on offer on “Binary Music”. Watch the video for the title track below.

Michael Palace began working with Frontiers as a songwriter and guitar player for First Signal (featuring Harry Hess of Harem Scarem fame), Cry of Dawn (with Goran Edman), Kryptonite (featuring Jakob Samuel of The Poodles), and Toby Hitchcock. The successful collaborations led to a worldwide record deal with Frontiers for his own musical output. Then the subsequent success of ”Master Of The Universe” opened up even more opportunities for Michael to grow as a musician outside of Palace, appearing on many releases as a guitar player, songwriter, and at times, producer.

Despite his young age, Michael Palace has accumulated a wealth of experience playing live and recording in the studio with several different acts in addition to the aforementioned acts and including Adrenaline Rush, Reach, Erika, Houston, Find Me (Featuring Robbie LeBlanc), Gutterdamerung, Big Time, and Mijenko Matijevic (Steelheart), to name a few.

”Since the release of the first album, I’ve had the chance to be involved in a lot of cool musical projects and made more music in two years than I’ve made in my whole life. It has been a fantastic learning experience and I’ve brought a lot of that new gained knowledge into the making of ”Binary Music”. I produced the new album with the guidance from my good friend and mentor Daniel Flores (Find Me, First Signal, The Murder Of My Sweet), and I can’t wait to produce more albums in the future,” Michael explains.

Binary Music
Binary Music

1. Binary Music
2. Tears Of Gaia
3. Nothing Personal
4. Promised Land
5. Love Songs
6. Dangerous Grounds
7. Queen Of The Prom
8. Who’s Counting Time
9. Julia
10. To Have And To Hold

PRODUCED BY: Michael Palace


– Michael Palace – vocals, backing vocals, guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, harmonica and alto saxophone.
– Daniel Flores – drums and percussions
– Oscar Bromvall – guitar solo on “Julia”