Latvian hard rockers Bloody Heels recently joined the Frontiers label’s rapidly expanding pool of young talent and one listen to their debut album will easily explain why the label had to sign them up. With nods to the great ‘80s hard rock scene, but also bordering on heavy metal this band is a delightful mix of catchy and driving. With a great whisky-soaked sounding throat by vocalist Vicky White. Bloody Heels is a sort of missing link between Crashdïet and Crazy Lixx.



“Ignite the Sky” has some pretty heavy songs, but at the same time there’s plenty of melodic stuff, harmonies and big choruses. I like to call this album ‘Dark AOR’, haha! We managed to blend everything we love about music, to be honest. But one thing is for sure, we’ve never felt such a strong connection with the songs before,” says singer Vicky White of the upcoming album.

“I want to say that of course we all know what’s happening right now in the world. Hopefully we can cheer some people up with this song and video! We have to remember that we are all one in spirit and the only way we’re gonna crawl out of this mess is together! Stay home, stay healthy, and keep up the positive vibes!” Says Vicky White.


Bloody Heels will release their new album, “Ignite The Sky” via Frontiers Music, 10 July 2020

1 Ignite The Sky
2 Criminal Masterminds
3 No Matter
4 Sugar & Spice
5 Farewell To Yesterday
6 Black Swan
7 Stand Your Ground
8 Thin Line
9 Silhouette
10 Healing Waters
11 Streets Of Misery

Preorder your copy here


Vocals – Valts Berzins (Vicky White)
Guitars – Haralds Avotins (Harry Rivers)
Bass – Gunars Narbuts (Gunn Everett)
Drums – Gustavs Vanags (Gus Hawk)

Stay safe, stay healthy and wash your hands