Bonfire announce details on upcoming album

German hard rock legends Bonfire released their latest studio album “Fistful Of Fire” in April 2020. As everybody knows today, the album release was ill-fated by that worldwide Covid-19 pandemic. The store closed down short after the release and the tour had to be postponed and even cancelled in the end. It’s a fact, that the band did not play one single show with their new album to that very day.

However the band from Ingolstadt is trying to looking forward. New plans arouse for an upcoming project. It was summer 2020 when the band again hit the Flatliners Recording Studios to start recording the new longplayer “Roots”, which will be released February 26th. It’s a “almost unplugged” album with 24 tracks recorded completely over again and interpreted in new ways. It includes very young ballads like “When An Old Man Cries” and old evergreens like “You Make Me Feel”, contains old rock hits like “Ready 4 Reaction” and “American Nights”. On top of that it features 5 brand new songs that have been created while a crowdfunding campaign as remittance works for fans.

Bonfire have now released a brand new single called “Love Don’t Lie”, a song written in 2008 for “The Räuber”. The new version of the song, beautifully arranged, comes as a duet with Alexx Stahl and Lydia Panè, wife of guitarist Frank Panè. Watch the video here:

“Roots” tracklisting:
01 Starin’ Eyes
02 American Nights
03 Let Me Be Your Water
04 Price Of Lovin´ You
05 Comin´ Home
06 Ready 4 Reaction
07 Give It A Try
08 Sleeping All Alone
09 Who´s Foolin´ Who
10 Why Is It Never Enough
11 Fantasy

01 When An Old Man Cries
02 Love Don´t Lie
03 Lonely Nights
04 Under Blue Skies
05 You Make Me Feel
06 No More
07 The Devil Made Me Do It
08 Without You
09 Your Love Is Heaven To Me
10 Piece Of My Heart
11 Youngbloods
12 Our Hearts Don´t Feel The Same
13 Wolfmen

Pre-order the album HERE.

Bonfire announce details on upcoming album

January 17, 2021

German hard rock legends Bonfire will release an "almost unplugged" album on February 26th. The band have now released a new single called "Love Don't Lie".

More exciting reading: