“Roots” is the title of the upcoming almost unplugged album of Hard’n’Heavy legends Bonfire, which is going to hit stores on February 26th. 2 CDs with 24 songs, full of classics, reinterpreted and re-recorded in Bonfire’s usual manner. Since there are still no live shows to the current album “Fistful Of Fire”, Bonfire decided to take it to heart: In summer 2020 they went to the “Flatliners Recording Studios” again to work on the album “Roots” in order to help the fans through hard times with new material. Parallel to the record, the band started a crowdfunding campaign with great goodies, such as living room concerts or VIP tickets. They have been in business for 35 years and are far from getting tired!

The Bavarian Rock legends go back to their “Roots” on the upcoming album – a classic single from the legendary 1987 album “Fireworks” morphed into a classy modern half-acoustic version. The timeless song and hooks can survive the years, but now it’s been upgraded by an up-to-date audio production. Hans Ziller came up with a very interesting idea to include some guitar licks from some of his musical influences into the songs. They are tastefully woven through the entire album. They are all in the original keys and really makes for some interesting listening.

01    Starin’ Eyes
02    American Nights
03    Let Me Be Your Water
04    Price Of Lovin´ You
05    Comin´ Home
06    Ready 4 Reaction
07    Give It A Try
08    Sleeping All Alone
09    Who´s Foolin´ Who
10    Why Is It Never Enough
11    Fantasy

01    When An Old Man Cries
02    Love Don´t Lie
03    Lonely Nights
04    Under Blue Skies
05    You Make Me Feel
06    No More
07    The Devil Made Me Do It
08    Without You
09    Your Love Is Heaven To Me
10    Piece Of My Heart
11    Youngbloods
12    Our Hearts Don´t Feel The Same
13    Wolfmen


  • Alexx Stahl – lead vocals
  • Hans Ziller – lead guitar, rhythm guitar, talkbox, acoustic guitar, backing vocals, sitar, slide guitar
  • Frank Pané – guitars, backing vocals
  • Ronnie Parkes – bass, backing vocals
  • Tim Breideband – drums