Formed in California in 1972, the doomy heavy metal band Cirith Ungol released their debut album “Frost And Fire” in 1981 and went on to release three more albums before breaking up in 1992. After returning to live stages in 2016 the band now have announced they will release their new live album/DVD, “I’m Alive”, via Metal Blade Records on October 25th.

Capturing Cirith Ungol at the peak of their darkened, mystical powers before a rapturous crowd at the Up the Hammers festival in Athens, Greece, this recording showcases the magic and might of the band onstage. It’s accompanied by additional performances recorded at the Hammer of Doom (2017) and Rock Hard Festivals (2018) in Germany.

Once again, acclaimed fantasy artist Michael Whelan (whose images adorn each cover of Cirith Ungol’s four studio albums) has created the perfect visual accompaniment for the musical content. For a preview of “I’m Alive”, a video for the title track (live at Up The Hammers Fest) can be viewed here:


“I’m Alive” can be pre-ordered HERE and will be available in the following formats:
– digipak 2CD/2DVD
– deluxe box set (digipak 2CD/2DVD, bonus DVD, purple marbled vinyl, bonus 10″, drum stick, mini mic, picks, backpatch, keychain, laminate, autographed photocard, setlist, A1 poster – limited to 1000 copies)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– ultraviolet marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– red rust marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– emerald green marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– pink w/ purple splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
– plum marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 250 copies)
– white marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 250 copies)
* digital options are also available!

Track-listing 2CD/2DVD
CD 1:
– Live Audio from Up The Hammers Festival, May 27, 2017, Gagarin 205, Athens, Greece
– Bonus Tracks – Hammer of Doom Festival – Nov 18, 2017, Posthalle, Würzburg, Germany
DVD 1:
– Up The Hammers Festival 2017 (Full live set)
– Hammer of Doom Festival 2018 (Full live set)
DVD 2:
– Documentary approx. 2:00:00
– Rock Hard Festival 2018 (Full live set): 00:57:34
– Rock Hard Interview: 00:10:48