Crobot launch videos from upcoming “Motherbrain” album

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, hard rockers Crobot has signed a deal with Mascot Records. Striking a delicate balance between hard-charging riffs, ass-shaking funk, and out-of-this-world reflective stage attire, the Pennsylvania quartet—Brandon Yeagley [lead vocals, harmonica], Chris Bishop [guitar, vocals], and Dan Ryan [drums], satisfy starvation for sonic sustenance on their fourth full-length, “Motherbrain”.

During late 2017, the boys started to write what would become “Motherbrain”. Signing to Mascot Records, the group went from writing at Chris’ spot in Austin, TX to Marietta, GA where they holed up in the studio with Corey Lowery [Seether, Sevendust, Saint Asonia, Stereomud] for a month. The producer’s direction to embrace the dark side took life, while Brandon delivered some of the most emotive recordings Crobot has delivered to date.

“Motherbrain” will be released on August 23rd and is now available for pre-order.

Meanwhile, the videos for “Low Life” and “Keep Me Down” can be sen below:





Crobot - Motherbrain

Crobot – Motherbrain


1.     Burn
2.     Keep Me Down
3.     Drown
4.     Low Life
5.     Alpha Dawg
6.     Stoning The Devil
7.     Gasoline
8.     Destroyer
9.     Blackout
10.   After Life
11.   The Hive


Following the 2012 debut Legend of the Spaceborne Killer and 2014’s Something Supernatural, the musicians made waves with Welcome To Fat City in 2016. Consequence of Sound praised the title track as “a stomping slice of doom,” and Classic Rock bestowed a coveted 4-out-of-5 star rating on the album, going on to claim, “Welcome To Fat City is a mighty leap forward for Crobot, an ebullient masterclass.” Along the way, Crobot toured with the likes of Anthrax, Clutch, Black Label Society, Volbeat, Chevelle, Motorhead, The Sword, and more in addition to appearing at numerous festivals.

More exciting reading: