As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, California thrash metal legends Death Angel will release their 9th album, “Humanicide” on May 31st through Nuclear Blast Records. Now the band have unleashed a snarling new song called “The Pack” from the upcoming album.

Guitarist Rob Cavestany comments: “”The Pack” is inspired by and dedicated to our fans! When I wrote this song, we had just come home from tour and I was still feeling the rush of performing at open air festivals. The energy exchange between us on stage and the mass of metal heads in the crowd is unlike any other. I wanted to capture it in a song about unity, like our song “Kill As One.” Our fan club is called “The Pack,” our fans get it! But it’s not only for them, it also branches out to represent our families, friends, team, crew… and all metal heads!  We feel honored to belong to this worldwide “pack.” This song requires crowd participation, we are SO looking forward to playing it live!”

Watch the lyric video for “The Pack” here:


“Humanicide” track listing:
1. Humanicide
2. Divine Defector
3. Aggressor
4. I Came For Blood
5. Immortal Behated
6. Alive and Screaming
7. The Pack
8. Ghost of Me
9. Revelation Song
10. Of Rats and Men
11. The Day I Walked Away (Bonus Track)

Pre-order “Humanicide” in various formats HERE.

Death Angel - Humanicide
Death Angel – Humanicide