Deep Purple will follow up “Whoosh!” with an album of songs originally released by the likes of Bob Dylan, Fleetwood Mac, Cream, The Yardbirds and Bob Seger System. “Turning To Crime”, to be released on November 26th, was produced by Bob Ezrin (Alice Cooper, Pink Floyd, Lou Reed, etc). The first taste off the album is “7 And 7 Is”, originally released by Love in 1966.

Deep Purple – ‘Turning to Crime’ Tracklist:
1. “7 and 7 Is” (Love)
2. “Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu” (Huey “Piano” Smith)
3. “Oh Well” (Fleetwood Mac)
4. “Jenny Take A Ride!” (Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels)
5. “Watching the River Flow” (Bob Dylan)
6. “Let the Good Times Roll” (Ray Charles & Quincy Jones)
7. “Dixie Chicken” (Little Feat)
8. “Shapes of Things” (Yardbirds)
9. “The Battle of New Orleans” (Lonnie Donegan/Johnny Horton)
10. “Lucifer” (Bob Seger System)
11. “White Room” (Cream)
12. “Caught in the Act” (Medley: “Going Down” /”Green Onions” / “Hot ‘Lanta” /”Dazed and Confused” / “Gimme Some Lovin’” )