French band Devoid combine progressive, melodic metal with hints of AOR, think Evergrey meets Winger at their proggiest. Their first release on Frontiers, and second album overall, “Lonely Eye Movement”, will be released October 15th. Please enjoy the new track ‘Hands Of Salvation’ here:


DEVOID is the brainchild of French guitarist extraordinaire Shad Mae (ex-Shadyon). Combining technical finesse and outstanding arrangements with extremely memorable choruses and hooks, DEVOID is rounded out by powerhouse German vocalist Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz (Evidence One, Book of Reflections), guitarist Gwen Kerjan, keyboardist Jorris Guilbaud, bassist Geofreey Neau, and drummer Benjamin Lesous.


1. Lonely Eye Movement
2. Man Without Fear
3. Impostor
4. Destination Heaven
5. Waiting For The Storm
6. In The Absence Of Holiness
7. Mirror Maze
8. Hands Of Salvation
9. Stroboscope Life
10. Martial Hearts
11. Wood And Wind


Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz – Vocals
Shad Mae – Guitars
Gwen Kerjan – Guitars
Jorris Guilbaud – Keyboards
Geoffrey ‘Shob’ Neau – Bass
Benjamin Lesous – Drums