Dukes of the Orient, which features John Payne and Erik Norlander, will release their eagerly anticipated second album, “Freakshow” on August 7, 2020. “Freakshow” is the second album from Dukes of the Orient, the international AOR band with a Mid-Atlantic Prog accent, following their self-titled debut that successfully launched the group in 2018.

John Payne comments: “Working on the second Dukes of the Orient album has been a very cathartic experience. The addition of Alex Garcia, guitar, and Frank Klepacki, drums, was a very positive move for a more signature, cohesive sound. As with the previous album, we continue our rich analogue keyboard approach layered with guitars by myself and Alex. Mixed and recorded on a traditional board with vintage outboard, we wanted to create an echo to the past and write songs with strong melodic content.”

Check out the appropriately titled “The Dukes Return” off their upcoming album here:


“Freakshow” tracklisting:
1. The Dukes Return
2. The Ice Is Thin
3. Freakshow
4. The Monitors
5. Man Of Machine
6. The Last Time Traveller
7. A Quest For Knowledge
8. The Great Brass Steam Engine
9. When Ravens Cry
10. Until Then

Pre-order the album HERE.

John Payne – Vocals, Bass, Guitars
Erik Norlander – Keyboards
Frank Klepacki – Drums
Alex Garcia – Guitars
Eric Tewalt – Saxophone