Everything Is Changing for Kadavar

Photo credit: Rosa Merino Claros

Mind altering songs about isolation, transformation and spiritual growth emerging from Corona lock down – Kadavar’s new album “The Isolation Tapes” will be released by Robotor Records on October 23rd.

“The Isolation Tapes” will be available on vinyl in various colors and 7 different cover artworks. It is now available for pre-order at www.kadavar.com. The album will also be available on all digital platforms.

On this new album, you’ll hear triple vocal harmonies and trippy guitar solos gently riding on an ocean of vintage synthesizers, the tectonic plates of drum and bass calmly pushing from down below.

The first single is “Everything Is Changing” and the video can be watched here:



„It all came at once, and there was no way to fight it”, says Lupus Lindemann. „No more touring, stay at home, put everything on hold. With all the downsides of the lock down, there were a few days when I just felt free as a bird. I was out of reach, and it was alright. It has been a while since I have felt like that actually. And I believe we all needed it. We were able to just drift along and make music of whatever came to our minds.”

Lupus explains: “The time of isolation has been a very intimate one that would not invite to write another hard rock album just like that. At home I wasn’t looking for loud guitars or walls of sound: everything turned quiet, both inside and outside, until sound almost disappeared. I would start listening to things I usually wouldn’t, like water drops, steps, birds or wind… So we started recording out of this new mental state, we would use loops for the very first time or play around with sounds we have never used before, resulting in a trip through our minds that captured these special times where everything was changing.”

Tiger Bartelt notes: „We used to have sort of a clear vision once we started making a record. And making a connection to the previous record was always part of it. This time, it was different. We had no orientation, no expectation towards ourselves, I might even say. Corona took our gravity…”


“The Isolation Tapes” cover artwork by Max Löffler

1. The Lonely Child
2. I Fly Among The Stars
3. Unnaturally Strange (?)
4. (I Won’t Leave You) Rosi
5. The World Is Standing Still
6. Eternal Light (We Will Be Ok)
7. Peculiareality (!)
8. Everything Is Changing
9. The Flat Earth Theory
10. Black Spring Rising

Don't see the comment section above?
Then log in on Facebook to continue.

Everything Is Changing for Kadavar

August 12, 2020

Mind altering songs about isolation, transformation and spiritual growth emerging from Corona lock down – Kadavar's new album "The Isolation Tapes" will be released by Robotor Records on October 23rd. 

More exciting reading: