As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, Fates Warning has just released “Long Day Good Night”, the 13th full-length album from the progressive metal veterans. The record features guest appearances from touring guitarist Mike Abdow and Gavin Harrison, the drummer of Porcupine Tree and The Pineapple Thief fame.

For a preview of the record, a video for the track “Begin Again” can be viewed here:


Long Day Good Night track-listing

1. The Destination Onward
2. Shuttered World
3. Alone We Walk
4. Now Comes the Rain
5. The Way Home
6. Under the Sun
7. Scars
8. Begin Again
9. When Snow Falls
10. Liar
11. Glass Houses
12. The Longest Shadow of the Day
13. The Last Song

Purchase and stream the album at  where the album is available in the following formats:

– digipak-CD
– ltd. digibook-CD
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– red / black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– dark goldenrod marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– clear / black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– orange / black dust splatter vinyl (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
– orange / red marbled vinyl (US exclusive)
– clear w/ red & orange splatter vinyl (US exclusive)


Ray Alder (Vocals)
Jim Matheos (Guitars )
Bobby Jarzombek (Drums)
Mike Abdow (Guitars and Vocals)
Joey Vera (Bass and Vocals)