The band’s new line-up features Herbie Langhans (Avantasia) on vocals.

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, power metal band Firewind will release a self-titled album on May 15th through AFM Records.

An official music has now been launched for “Welcome To The Empire”, the second single taken from the upcoming 9th studio album.

The video clip below was directed by Panagiotis Kountouras, VFX and post production done by Media Distribution Partners.



Guitarist Gus G. states: “Welcome To The Empire” is the opening track of the album and an obvious choice for a single. Making the video was an ongoing work in progress as we filmed the band performance back in January. However, we wanted to blend in futuristic visual effects for the story and as I’m a huge sci-fi movie fan, I wanted to incorporate something along those lines. Our director Panagiotis Kountouras came up with the concept and we collaborated with MDP, a vfx company out of Hollywood, CA. The story is set in a dystopia, where humanity has been surrendered to the New World Order. Two cyborgs are playing with the future of mankind in a chess game. Each move has consequences and technology will be the only winner. It was a really challenging production, but we love the end result. We hope you will too!“


Firewind - Firewind

“Firewind“ track listing:
01. Welcome To The Empire
02. Devour
03. Rising Fire
04. Break away
05. Orbitual Sunrise
06. Longing To Know You
07. Perfect Stranger
08. Overdrive
09. All My Life
10. Space Cowboy
11. Kill The Pain

„Firewind“ will be available as Digipak, ltd. colored Vinyl, ltd. t-shirt+Digipak/Vinyl bundles). Pre-order the album HERE.