Firewind release lyric video for ”Break Away”

Firewind - Firewind
Firewind - Firewind

Gus G’s power metal act Firewind released their new self-titled album on May 15th (read our review at Stargazed Magazine HERE). The band have now presented a lyric video for “Break Away” off the new album.

Guitarist Gus G. on “Break Away“: “The song has a very strong 80’s vibe. It was originally destined to be an instrumental, hence why it’s a “busy” guitar track. Lyric wise it’s about the PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder) that often soldiers deal with. We feel that “Break Away” is one of the really strong tracks on the album and it’ll definitely find a place in our setlist when the tour cycle resumes.“

Watch the video here:


“Firewind“ track listing:
01. Welcome To The Empire
02. Devour
03. Rising Fire
04. Break away
05. Orbitual Sunrise
06. Longing To Know You
07. Perfect Stranger
08. Overdrive
09. All My Life
10. Space Cowboy
11. Kill The Pain

Anders Camitz

Anders Camitz


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.