Spirit Adrift – the new masters of heavy metal – are back. Not even a year after their critically acclaimed album Enlightened In Eternity, Spirit Adrift have returned with yet another masterpiece: a 20 minute-long, three-track E.P. titled “Forge Your Future”. The E.P. will celebrate its release on August 27th and today, Spirit Adrift have premiered its title track on all streaming platforms.

Spirit Adrift guitarist/vocalist Nate Garrett comments, “On March 1, 2020, I relocated to the woods outside of Austin, Texas. Two weeks later, everything was locked down. I turned to the thing that has helped me navigate difficult situations for most of my life: writing music. I wrote and demoed a ton of songs over the course of the pandemic. The songs on this E.P. are the best of the bunch. Marcus, Preston, and I recorded these in March of 2021 at Homewrecker Recording Studio with Ryan Bram at the helm. Zeuss handled mixing and mastering, after lengthy discussions about Martin Birch, Tom Allom, Crowbar, and how important it is to carry forth the essence and spirit of heavy metal. Special thanks to our friend Cody Davis for the brilliant title.” He continues, “These songs, and this band, represent persevering through difficult times, staying true to your innermost self, and celebrating the life-affirming power of metal. We can’t wait to see you all live and in the flesh, in the meantime we hope you enjoy the tunes.”

“Forge Your Future” will be available August 27th from Century Media on CD, vinyl and digital formats.

Track List:

1. Forge Your Future
2. Wake Up
3. Invisible Enemy

Get your copy: HERE

photograph by Joey Maddon