British singer and songwriter Gary Hughes (TEN) has announced that he will release his new solo album “Waterside” on March 12th via Frontiers Music Srl. With fourteen TEN studio albums, one rock opera (in two parts), and more, the body of work that he has amassed during his career is quite impressing. While his band TEN offers a hard rock sound rooted in the tradition of bands such as UFO, Whitesnake, and Rainbow, his solo material offers a more melodic sound which has strong roots in the late 80’s AOR and Melodic Rock scene. The new solo album, “Waterside,” marks his long-awaited return to Melodic Rock.

Watch the video for “Electra-glide” off the upcoming album here:

“Waterside” tracklisting:
1. All At Once It Feels Like I Believe
2. Electra- Glide
3. Lay Down
4. The Runaway Damned
5. Screaming In The Half Light
6. Waterside
7. Video Show
8. Save My Soul
9. Seduce Me
10. When Love Is Done

Pre-order the album HERE.

Gary Hughes – Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Guitars
Dann Rosingana – Lead Guitar
David Rosingana – Bass Guitar
Darrel Treece-Birch – Keyboards and Drums
Karen Fell – Backing Vocals
Scott Hughes – Lead and Backing Vocals