Gösta Berlings Saga delivers ”Konkret Musik”

Gösta Berlings Saga - Konkret Musik
Gösta Berlings Saga - Konkret Musik

Swedish progressive rock instrumentalists Gösta Berlings Saga have announced their upcoming sixth studio album entitled “Konkret Musik”, to be released worldwide on July 24th, 2020 by InsideOutMusic.

Recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Fagerström (Viagra Boys, Skull Defekts, Nina Kinert, etc.) and Anton Sundell (Tonbruket, Ane Brun, etc.) at Studio Bruket and Magix Playground, “Konkret Musik” contains 12 tracks filled with experimental instrumental rock, showcasing a unique mix of progressive rock, synth minimalism and otherworldly melodies. Dystopian yet hopeful, maximal yet minimal.

The band comments: “In the midst of these weird and complex times, we’re very glad to present new music. Our new album “Konkret Musik” is probably the most varied GBS record to this date, with minimalism and total maximalism in unholy alliance. Can’t wait to share it with you!”

The album’s first single “Basement Traps” is now released and can be seen in a video clip directed by Martin Gustafsson here:


GÖSTA BERLINGS SAGA – “Konkret Musik” track list:
1. Släpad
2. Vinsta guldklocka
3. Basement Traps
4. Close to Home
5. Konkret music
6. Closing Borders
7. To Never Return
8. Instrument VI
9. The Pugilist
10. A Fucking Good Man
11. Förbifart Stockholm
12. A Question of Currency

Pre-order the album HERE.

David Lundberg – Fender Rhodes, Grand Piano, Mellotron & Synthesizers
Gabriel Tapper – Bass Guitar & Moog Taurus Pedals
Rasmus Booberg – Guitars & Synthesizers
Alexander Skepp – Drums & Percussion
Jesper Skarin – Percussion

Anders Camitz

Anders Camitz