Melodic hard rock act Hardline have announced the release of their brand new studio album, ‘Heart, Mind And Soul’, on 9th July via Frontiers Music Srl.

“This album is a true reflection of who we are and what we care about,” states lead vocalist Johnny Gioeli. “I’m always amazed, despite what some critics may say, that we have the strength and power to push through the way we believe and want to. That will never change with this band. It’s a very special chemistry we have here.”

Hardline have been offering their straight-ahead, gritty, riff-based form of melodic hard rock since the release of their widely heralded 2012 album ‘Danger Zone’. Almost a decade on, this new album shows off a group of musicians who are perfectly gelled as a unit displaying a sound that is both immediate and powerful, creating a perfect balance between anthemic and hard rocking songs.

As ever, Gioeli is in supreme form and provides soaring vocal performances, while Mario Percudani’s guitar is on fire and the tight rhythm section of Anna Portalupi and Marco Di Salvia is locked in to the groove. The immeasurable contribution of Alessandro Del Vecchio on keyboards and backing vocals, plus production, serves to tie the whole package together in complementary fashion.

“‘Heart, Mind And Soul’ is an album you can’t turn off, in my biased opinion,” adds Gioeli. “After writing it, recording it, mixing, mastering, planning, deciding….on and on, you would think we’d get sick of it. Not even close. This is one of my most favourite Hardline albums to date, without question.”


1  Fuel To The Fire
2  Surrender
3  If I Could I Would
4  Like That
5  Heavenly
6  Waiting For Your Fall
7  The Curse
8  Heartless
9  Searching For Grace
10  ‘80s Moment
11  We Belong

Get your copy: HERE

Hardline is:

Johnny Gioeli – lead vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards, backing vocals
Mario Percudani – guitars
Anna Portalupi – bass
Marco Di Salvia – drums