As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, In Flames are celebrating two major milestones in 2020: their 30th anniversary as a band and 20th anniversary of  their album “Clayman”. A 20th Anniversary Edition of “Clayman” will be released on August 28th, featuring all new artwork and 5 new bonus tracks.

A lyric video for the re-recorded version of “Bullet Ride” can be watched here:


Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition tracklist:

1. Bullet Ride
2. Pinball Map
3. Only For The Weak
4. …As The Future Repeats Today
5. Square Nothing
6. Clayman
7. Satellites and Astronauts
8. Brush The Dust Away
9. Swim
10. Suburban Me
11. Another Day In Quicksand
12. Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
13. Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)
14. Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)
15. Pinball Map (Re-recorded)
16. Clayman (Re-recorded)

»Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition« comes entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (Pantera, Deftones, Gojira) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favorites such as ‘Only For The Weak’ and ‘Pinball Map’. Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Motörhead) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (Green Day, Rob Zombie).

The record will be released digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12″ record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10″ record in a printed sleeve. You can now pre-order your copy of »Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition« in the format of your choice.


In Flames:
Björn Gelotte – Drums
Anders Fridén – Vocals
Niclas Engelin – Guitars
Bryce Paul Newman – Bass
Tanner Wayne – Drums