Insomnium release new single off upcoming album “Heart Like A Grave”

Insomnium - Heart Like A Grave
Insomnium - Heart Like A Grave

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, the Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium will release their new album “Heart Like A Grave” on October 4th, 2019, via Century Media Records. To shorten the waiting time you can now listen to “Pale Morning Star”, which comes with a lyric video, perfectly capturing the stunning impressions of the beauty of Finnish nature and melancholic atmosphere.

Guitarist Markus Vanhala comments: “”Pale Morning Star” was born as a short folky acoustic piece of mine – before it grew and exploded all over the place. I call this piece a miniature version of “Winters Gate” as it contains a somehow similar wintry and grim feel of that opus, supercharged to only 9 minutes. It’s presenting again a bit different side of the new album.”

Watch the video for “Pale Morning Star” here:


“Heart Like A Grave” tracklisting:
1. Wail of the North
2. Valediction
3. Neverlast
4. Pale Morning Star
5. And Bells They Toll
6. The Offering
7. Mute Is My Sorrow
8. Twilight Trails
9. Heart Like a Grave
10. Karelia

“Heart Like a Grave” is available in the formats below and can be pre-ordered HERE.

Deluxe 2CD Artbook,
Standard CD Jewelcase
Gatefold 2LP + CD (various colours)

Anders Camitz

Anders Camitz


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.