Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of Italy’s False Memories label debut, “The Last Night Of Fall” on May 7, 2021. The band traffics in a gothic, doom metal style and joins the label’s expanding, diverse roster of metal bands.


The band was originally formed in 2015 by guitarist Francesco Savino and soon started working on original material. In 2016, the band released a self-titled EP which included four original tracks and one cover. As time progressed, the band’s soundscapes got more mature and headed towards a more goth rock/metal sound. Invigorated by their new sound, the band started to work on its first full-length release, “Chimerical”. Originally released independently in January 2018, the album featured eight previously unreleased tracks and three of the original songs from the debut EP, for a total of 11 original songs.

In October 2018, singer Rossella Moscatello joined the band and the band eventually released a new edition of the “Chimerical” album via “ROAR!Rock Of Angels Records”, including three bonus tracks sung by Rossella.

False Memories are going to release their new album via Frontiers Records Srl. The musical style is prog influenced dark metal vibe. For this new album, the composers are both Savino and Moscatello, with a line up featuring new drummer Emanuele Cossu, second guitarist Moreno Palmisano, and bassist Gianluca Zaffino.

1.  Black Shades
2.  Rain Of Souls
3.  Voices
4.  Hysteria
5.  The Illusionist
6.  Erased
7.  White Crows
8.  Unfaithful Dream
9.  Sea Of Nothingness
10. Deep Breath
11. Don’t Forget


Rossella Moscatello – Vocals
Francesco Savino – Guitars
Moreno Palmisano – Guitars
Gianluca Zaffino – Bass
Emanuele Cossu – Drums