Check out the 2nd single “Mediator”, taken from the upcoming Jinjer album “Wallflowers”, available via Napalm Records on August 27th 2021.

The track is fast, in-your-face and brutally to the point- and Jinjer couldn’t think of a better video to crush you with today

The new album not only presents a methodical and premeditated next step in the band’s already imposing career, but moreover, it mirrors the personal adversities they’ve faced due to the worldwide events over the last year. “Wallflowers” is not only an upgrade to the progressive groove metal sound that all Jinjer fans crave, but also a sonic pressure cooker of technical musicianship, emotional fury and an intense soundtrack befitting the harrowing state of the world today. Hailing from the conflict-ridden Ukrainian region of Donetsk but now calling Kiev their home base, Jinjer truly do not mince words – or riffs – on “Wallflowers”. Their exceptional precision of modern metal paired with tough as nails attitude has earned them a fiercely loyal, rabid fanbase and massive critical acclaim, making Jinjer one of the most talked about bands today and garnering them many sold out performances across the globe. With nearly all of Jinjer’s releases composed between vans, backstage rooms and constant touring, “Wallflowers” continues where its predecessor “Macro” left off, only this time with less distraction and more time to focus on songwriting.

Once again produced together with longtime friend and mastermind Max Morton, “Wallflowers” is fueled by the pressure and frustration of real life and embodies a core theme, which Jinjer approach from multiple perspectives, including their own. These are subjects that are often kept quiet in society, especially in times of crisis at a collective and individual level – from the antithesis of expectations, ideologies and self-determination, to the personal pressure of self-discovery, recharging batteries and the courage to assert oneself, to cry out and stand up to the suffocating honesty of reality. From the blast beat laden banger “Colossus”, 90s grunge vibe of “Disclosure!” and dynamically blazing “Mediator”, to the dark and gloomy psychedelic ride of “Wallflower” and blistering urgency of tracks such as “Vortex” and “As I Boil Ice” – the unbridled heaviness and personality of Wallflowers is sure to overwhelm hardcore fans while winning over new ones as well. The album proves another standout addition to Jinjer’s already widely celebrated catalog, and a new standard for creativity in modern heavy metal as a whole.”



1. Call Me a Symbol
2. Colossus
3. Vortex
4. Disclosure!
5. Copycat
6. Pearls and Swine
7. Sleep of the Righteous
8. Wallflower
9. Dead Hands Feel No Pain
10. As I Boil Ice
11. Mediator

Jinjer are:

  • Tatiana “Tati” Shmailyuk – vocals
  • Roman Ibramkhalilov – guitars
  • Eugene Abdukhanov – bass
  • Vladislav “Vladi” Ulasevich – drums