Joe Bonamassa has announced that he will release his new studio album “Royal Tea” on October 23rd, 2020. The guitarist and vocalist recorded the album at London’s Abbey Road Studios and it’s been inspired by the work of Jeff Beck, John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers, Eric Clapton and Cream, with Bonamassa recruiting former Whitesnake guitarist Bernie Marsden, ex-Cream lyricist Pete Brown and pianist Jools Holland for the project.

Joe has shared a video for his new track “Why Does It Take So Long To Say Goodbye”, watch the video here:


Bonamassa has also announced that he will perform a livestream concert from Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium on September 20th and will feature tracks from the album along with other cuts from his back catalogue. There will also be an hour-long after party featuring “several live performances from an array of some of the hottest rising stars in the blues-rock music.”

Get your tickets for the livestreamed event HERE.

“Royal Tea” tracklist:
1. When One Door Opens
2. Royal Tea
3. Why Does It Take So Long To Say Goodbye
4. Lookout Man
5. High Class Girl
6. A Conversation With Alice
7. I Didn’t Think She Would Do It
8. Beyond The Silence
9. Lonely Boy
10. Savannah

Pre-order the album HERE.