As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, Canadian melodic death metal heavyweights Kataklysm’s new album, “Unconquered” (reviewed here at Stargazed), was released on the 25th of September.

A  music video for has now been launched for “Cut Me Down”, featuring Wolfheart’s Tuomas Saukkonen. Watch it here:

Maurizio Iaconocomments, “‘Cut Me Down’ is a melodic, high octane assault with thrash elements and relentless power, showcasing another angle of our new album “‘Unconquered’ which is released today! The lyrical idea of this song is being surrounded by someone whose sole purpose is betraying you and taking advantage of you. Luckily for me, I trust no one.  I did however trust Tuomas Saukkonen of Wolfheart to come and give a hand on the song and rip through the chorus with me as a special guest!

01. The Killshot
02. Cut Me Down
03. Underneath The Scars
04. Focused To Destroy You
05. The Way Back Home
06. Stitches
07. Defiant
08. Icarus Falling
09. When It’s Over

“Unconquered” is available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel Case
  • Vinyl
    • Glow In The Dark (Limited to 300)
    • Clear with Black Splatter (Limited to 300 at band’s store only)
    • White with Silver Splatter (Limited to 200)
    • Black
  • CD + Patch Bundle (Limited to 300)