Finnish folk metal act Korpikklaani will release their new studio album ”Jylhä” (Majestic) on February 5th via Nuclear Blast Records. “Jylhä” (which has no direct meaning, can be described as Majestic and it can also be described as wild, rugged in a strong beautiful way) will be available as digital album, CD, black vinyl and grass green vinyl [limited to 300 pieces]. The pre-order will start soon.

In celebration of this announcement, the band have released a music video for the first single “Leväluhta”. Watch the video here:

Vocalist Jonne comments: “”Jylhä” is not just a battering heavy metal record, it’s also our most volatile full-length album to date. For example, some of the new songs feature energetic punk rock influences and there are even some audible laid-back reggae-rhythms, like our first single, “Leväluhta”.”

“Jylhä” tracklist:
1. Verikoira
2. Niemi
3. Leväluhta
4. Mylly
5. Tuuleton
6. Sanaton maa
7. Kiuru
8. Miero
9. Pohja
10. Huolettomat
11. Anolan aukeat
12. Pidot
13. Juuret