Welsh metal quartet Bullet For My Valentine have debuted a new single called ‘Parasite’, the second to come from their forthcoming self-titled seventh album, “Bullet For My Valentine” out October 22.

With the first single “Knives,” the band laid bare their intent to return to the most punishing elements of their sound and this latest track is further evidence that Bullet For My Valentine has the potential to be the British icons’ heaviest effort to date.

“I think it’s the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I’ve ever known,” added lead guitarist Michael “Padge” Paget, who recently took fans through his history as a guitarist in Loudwire’s ‘Gear Factor’ video series. “It’s time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can’t wait to grimace on stage!”

Bullet For My Valentine track listing:

01. Parasite
02. Knives
03. My Reverie
04. No Happy Ever After
05. Can’t Escape The Waves
06. Bastards
07. Rainbow Veins
08. Shatter
09. Paralysed
10. Death By A Thousand Cuts

Line up:

  • Matthew “Matt” Tuck – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Michael “Padge” Paget – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Jamie Mathias – bass, backing vocals
  • Jason Bowld – drums, percussion