Swedish progressive metal act Mercury X have announced they will release their new album “Imprisoned” on December 10th via Frontiers Music Srl. Mercury X’s music and sound takes inspiration from the early ’80s progressive metal bands as well as modern metal. The new album, “Imprisoned”, is based on their lives during the making of the album, taking the listener through different emotional stages with simple and beautiful melodies accompanied by rough riffs.

The band have now released the single and video for the track “Lonely” off the upcoming album. Watch the video here:

“Imprisoned” tracklist:
1. Until The Break Of Day
2. The Light In Your Eyes
3. Lonely
4. Imprisoned
5. The Sound Of Nothing

Pre-order the album HERE.

Martin Björklund
Denis Diaz
Jonas Vedin
Alfonso Flores