Metal Church are:
Mike Howe – Vocals
Kurdt Vanderhoof – Guitars
Stet Howland – Drums
Steve Unger – Bass
Rick Van Zandt – Guitars

Metal veterans Metal Church will release “From the Vault” via Reaper Entertainment on April 10, 2020 in Europe. This latest release is a special edition compilation album that features 16 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era, which include four newly recorded studio tracks including a redux of the band’s fan favorite classic “Conductor”. The remaining tracks are compiled from various recordings in the band’s history and include five tracks from 2018’s “Damned if You Do” recording sessions, three cover songs and three unreleased bonus tracks from the “XI” album. Tracks 1 through 4 were mixed and mastered by Chris “The Wizard Collier” (KXM, Whitesnake, Prong, Korn) and Tracks 5 through 16 were mixed & mastered by Kurdt Vanderhoof.

The band has now released a lyric video for the first track from the collection, can be pre-ordered here. “Dead On The Vine” was recorded in the summer of 2019, starting from an idea that began when Mike Howe returned for the “XI” release. Remaining unfinished from that album, Kurdt and Mike got together to complete the version that is featured in the new lyric video. Watch it here:


Side A:
1. Dead on the Vine
2. For No Reason
3. Conductor
4. Above the Madness

Side B:
5. Mind Thief
6. Tell Lie Vision
7. False Flag
8. Insta Mental
9. 432hz

Side C:
10. Please Don’t Judas Me (Nazareth Cover)
11. Green Eyed Lady (Sugarloaf Cover)
12. Black Betty (Ram Jam Cover)

Side D:
13. Fake Healer (feat. Todd La Torre of Queensryche)
14. Badlands (2015 Version)
15. The Enemy Mind
16. The Coward

Metal Church’s previous album, “Damned If You Do” has been described as a cross between the band’s iconic “Blessing In Disguise” and “The Human Factor” albums. It was reviewed here at Stargazed along with an interview with Kurdt Vanderhoof.