Mikael Åkerfeldt discusses Opeth’s latest single in new album trailer

Opeth - In Cauda Venenum
Opeth - In Cauda Venenum

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, Swedish masters of progressive heavy-rock Opeth will release their 13th album, “In Cauda Venenum”, on September 27th via Moderbolaget / Nuclear Blast.

Following the recent release of their new single, “Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör” / “Heart In Hand”, the band are giving fans an inside look into the track with a new trailer for the forthcoming album. The band’s chief songwriter and vocalist Mikael Åkerfeldt breaks down the track in the video below:


In case you missed the new visualizer for “Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör” / “Heart In Hand”, check it out here:


Recorded last year at Stockholm’s Park Studios, “In Cauda Venenum” will be released in two versions, in both Swedish and English languages. Pre-order “In Cauda Venenum” in various formats HERE.

“In Cauda Venenum” Tracklisting:
1. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights
2. Svekets Prins / Dignity
3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
4. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
5. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
6. Charlatan
7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
8. Banemannen / The Garroter
9. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

Anders Camitz

Anders Camitz


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.