Orianthi is an Australian guitarist, perhaps best known as the guitarist of the late Michael Jackson, but her solo career is taking off big time as well. She picked up the guitar when she was eleven and has played with the likes of Steve Vai and Carlos Santana.

Australian guitar wonder Orianthi Panagaris actually started out playing the piano at age 3, but she picked up an acoustic guitar at age 6. ‘My father is a guitarist, so that’s why I started playing,’ Orianthi says as she continues, ‘I listened to a lot of Elvis, Roy Orbison and The Beatles when I was really young, and then I studied classical when I was 10. I moved on to electric when I was 11 after attending a Santana concert. I turned to my dad and begged him for an electric guitar, and when I got one, I never put it down. I have been playing guitar for 18 years, and I still have the same passion for it.’

In 2009, she released her debut album entitled ‘Believe’, and, over the years, she has been collaborating with legends such as Prince, Steve Vai, Carlos Santana – and of course ‘The King of Pop’, Michael Jackson. Multi-platinum guitarist Orianthi has set “O” as the title of her forthcoming album, due Nov. 6, which will be her first in seven years.

The album “O” is a very inspired album….kept things pretty raw and didn’t overthink it,” commented the singer/guitarist. “Marti Frederiksen, producer, mixer, songwriter and I wanted to create a unique sound and vibe with every track and we experimented a lot with synths and different guitar tones,” she continued, enthusing, “Lyrically, a lot of this record comes from life experience and other people’s stories. It’s going to be so fun to play these songs live!”

1.    Contagious
2.    Sinners Hymn
3.    Rescue Me
4.    Blow
5.    Sorry
6.    Crawling Out Of The Dark
7.    Impulsive
8.    Streams Of Consciousness
9.    Company
10.    Moonwalker

Orianthi Panagaris (Guitars, Vocals, Programming)
Evan Frederiksen (Drums, Bass)
Marti Frederiksen (Percussion, Programming, Bass on Track 3)