The doom infused progressive rock/metal act Pallbearer will release their highly-anticipated fourth album, “Forgotten Days”, on October 23rd via Nuclear Blast. The band have now released the title track as the eight-song album’s first single. “I’m extremely stoked to finally share this song with everyone,” says singer/guitar player Brett Campbell. Commenting on the Ben Meredith directed clip, Campbell continues: “The video for “Forgotten Days” tells the story of an unfortunate traveler who journeys too far, and becomes lost in the depths of both inner, and outer, space. What is real when you cannot trust your own mind?”

Watch the video for “Forgotten Days” here:


On the album bass player/songwriter Joseph Rowland comments: “This record has a lot of thematic ties to our first record. When we were writing “Sorrow And Extinction”, my mother was terminally ill. It’s been 10 years since she passed. It’s taken me all of this time to take a really good look at myself. While we were writing “Forgotten Days”, I knew. Now is the time to sit down and begin to understand who I have become.”

“Forgotten Days” track list:
1. Forgotten Days
2. Riverbed
3. Stasis
4. Silver Wings
5. The Quicksand of Existing
6. Vengeance & Ruination
7. Rite of Passage
8. Caledonia

Pre-order the album HERE.

The eight-song album is available in a number of limited edition vinyl variants with physical bundles available via both the Nuclear Blast and Pallbearer webstores, as well as digitally and on CD/cassette. The title track ‘Forgotten Days’ is offered as an immediate download with digital pre-orders on iTunes, Amazon Music and Bandcamp. Listeners can pre-save the album and listen to the title track on all DSPs.