As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, British death/doom/gothic legends Paradise Lost will release their new album, “Obsidian”, on May 15th through Nuclear Blast.

Now the band have released their first single, “Fall From Grace”, off the upcoming album. Nick Holmes comments: “This is a song about struggling through difficult times, and a point blank refusal to accept that the end is within range.” Guitarist Greg Mackintosh adds: “The first song written for “Obsidian” so probably one of the closest in style to the previous album “Medusa”. It has quite a few different elements to it but is essentially a classic PL song. Doom laden, but hopefully heartfelt and subtle in places.”

The release of “Fall From Grace” comes with a breath-taking, catching music video. Watch the video here:


“Obsidian” tracklist:
1. Darker Thoughts
2. Fall From Grace
3. Ghosts
4. The Devil Embraced
5. Forsaken
6. Serenity
7. Ending Days
8. Hope Dies Young
9. Ravenghast

Pre-order the album HERE.