As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, old-school death metal act Memoriam will release their third album, “Requiem For Mankind”, via Nuclear Blast Records on June 21st, 2019. The album has been produced by Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, At The Gates, Amorphis) and will be presented in artwork by Dan Seagrave (Benediction, Dismember, Hypocrisy, Suffocation)

The band has now revealed a lyric video for the album track ‘Shell Shock’. Watch it here:

The band states:
“A new Memoriam song, a new approach, and as with all our albums a new sound for us to use. “Shell Shock ” is the first track we recorded for the “Requiem For Mankind” album. It is a bit of a Death Metal headbanger of a track! Subject wise it deals with the effects of being on the frontline amongst all the noise and chaos of a horrific war situation from an individual standpoint, and also that the soldier does not die from an enemy bullet! Sound wise it needed to sound a bit epic, we think we have achieved this on “Shellshock” and have used this as the blueprint sound throughout the album.”

The tracklisting of »Requiem For Mankind«
01. Shell Shock
02. Undefeated
03. Never The Victim
04. Austerity Kills
05. In The Midst Of Desolation
06. Refuse To Be Led
07. The Veteran
08. Requiem For Mankind
09. Fixed Bayonets
10. Interment

You can now pre-order the album from Nuclear Blast.