Pride of Lions, the revered melodic rock band featuring Survivor’s Jim Peterik and powerhouse vocalist Toby Hitchcock, will release their sixth studio album, “Lion Heart” on October 9, 2020.

Watch the video for their first single, “Carry Me Back”, here:


The new songs and performances truly show what a “lion heart” Peterik still is. The opening cut, the title track, blazes from the speakers gaining steam with every chorus. Often compared to Bobby Kimball (TOTO), Jimi Jamison (Survivor), and Lou Gramm (Foreigner), Hitchcock’s voice has the depth, feeling and extension of each of them, while still keeping his own trademark. Peterik’s phenomenal rise to the top was borne on the back of amazing songs he co-wrote like “Eye Of The Tiger” from the film “Rocky III”, “The Search Is Over”, “High On You”, and “I Can’t Hold Back”. Further hits from films followed like “Burning Heart” from “Rocky IV” and Jim co-wrote the theme song of the seminal animation classic “Heavy Metal” with Sammy Hagar. A long lasting and fruitful relationship started in 1980 between Jim and the southern-rock group .38 Special, where he co-wrote their platinum hits “Hold On Loosely”, “Caught Up In You”, “Wild-Eyed Southern Boys”, “Fantasy Girl”, and “Rockin’ Into The Night”. Their collaboration continues to this day. Jim has also written with Lynyrd Skynyrd.

1. Lion Heart
2. We Play For Free
3. Heart Of The Warrior
4. Carry Me Back
5. Sleeping With A Memory
6. Good Thing Gone
7. Unfinished Heart
8. Give It Away
9. Flagship
10. Rock & Roll Boomtown
11. You’re Not A Prisoner
12. Now

Toby Hitchcock-lead vocals
Jim Peterik-lead vocals, background vocals, keyboards, electric and acoustic guitar, percussion.
Ed Breckenfeld- Drums and percussion
Klem Hayes- Bass
Mike Aquino- Lead and rhythm guitar.
Colin Peterik- Drums on Lion Heart
Kevin Campbell- Bass on Lion Heart.
Christian Mathew Cullen- Synths & Programming