German metal commando Primal Fear have released their new 5-track single “I Will Be Gone”. The title-track, features Tarja Turunen (ex-Nightwish), on vocals. Mat Sinner comments: “There were three famous vocalists on our final wish list. That it was Tarja who got involved in this song is a matter of pure joy for all of us. Working together on the song and video was totally relaxed and professional – a great experience also because Tarja’s and Ralf’s voices go together incredibly well. Now, we can expand the ‘Metal Commando’ saga with a unique chapter. We’re all really proud of this single.”

Tarja continues: “I was very happy to receive the invitation to take part in Primal Fear’s beautiful song “I Will Be Gone”. We started our careers nearly at the same time many years ago, and finally got a chance to work together. I love the song and personally it helped me to stay connected and rock again, even if at the studio this time. I really hope that people will like this collaboration and that it will bring them joy especially during these difficult times we are living through at the moment.”

Watch the video for “I Will Be Gone” here:

“I Will Be Gone” tracklist:
1. I Will Be Gone (feat. Tarja Turunen)
2. Vote For No Confidence
3. Rising Fear
4. Leave Me Alone
5. Second to None

Order “I Will Be Gone” HERE.