Restless Spirits are “Calling You” through Lords of Black guitarist and Journey drummer

Lords of Black guitarist Tony Hernando began working on a solo album after the promotional cycle for Lords of Black’s third album, “Icons of the New Days”. Hernando’s passion for melodic hard rock led to the idea of pairing up with some of the best singers from his fellow Frontiers labelmates to lay vocals over his songwriting. Thus, Restless Spirits was born and the self-titled debut will be released on May 17, 2019.

The album can be now be pre-ordered and the song “Calling You” can be heard below, one of three songs featuring former Journey drummer Deen Castronovo on vocals.

Guest vocalists include none other than Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, Axel Rudi Pell), Dino Jelusic (Animal Drive), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline), and Diego Valdez (Dream Child and now, the new vocalist for Hernando’s main project, Lords of Black). In addition to vocal duties, Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints, ex-Journey, Bad English, Hardline) also takes care of drums on every track.

Hernando says, “Restless Spirits is a melodic hard rock record featuring several singers that showcases some different sides of my playing and songwriting. We have rockers, ballads, and everything in between. I had the opportunity to work and co-write with some of the best guys in the business. I hope everyone can enjoy this album as much as I did recording it!”


Restless Spirits

Restless Spirits

1. Stop Livin’ To Live Online (Johnny Gioeli on Vocals)
2. Unbreakable (Deen Castronovo on Vocals)
3. I Remember Your Name (Kent Hilli on Vocals)
4. ‘Cause I Know You’re The One (Dino Jelusic on Vocals)
5. Nothing I Could Give To You (Johnny Gioeli on Vocals)
6. Calling You (Deen Castronovo on Vocals)
7. Live To Win (Deen Castronovo on Vocals)
8. You And I (Alessandro Del Vecchio on Vocals)
9. When It Comes To You (Alessandro Del Vecchio on Vocals)
10. Lost Time (Not To Be Found Again) (Dino Jelusic on Vocals)
11. In The Realm Of The Black Rose (Diego Valdez on Vocals)

PRODUCED BY : Tony Hernando
MIXED BY: Dani Luna

Tony Hernando: All Guitars, Bass, Keyboards except where noted.
Deen Castronovo: Drums, Lead vocals on 2,6,7
Johnny Gioeli: Lead Vocals on 1, 5
Alessandro Del Vecchio: Lead Vocals on 8, 9, Background Vocals on 2,6,7
Diego Valdez: Lead Vocals on 11, BV on 2,3,6,7
Kent Hilli: Lead Vocals on 3
Dino Jelusic: Lead Vocals on 4,10
Victor Diez: Piano and Keyboards on 2,5,6,11
Leif Elhin: Keyboards on 3

Don't see the comment section above?
Then log in on Facebook to continue.

Restless Spirits are “Calling You” through Lords of Black guitarist and Journey drummer

April 4, 2019

Lords of Black guitarist Tony Hernando's album "Restless Spirits" contains melodic hard rock and some of the best singers on the Frontiers label, including Johnny Gioeli and Deen Castronovo.

More exciting reading: