Resurrection Kings launch music video for “Skygazer”

Resurrection Kings, consisting of core members Craig Goldy (guitars), Chas West (vocals), and Vinny Appice (drums), have announced their return! Their second studio album, “Skygazer” will be released on July 16th. Expeect big, heavy riffs coupled with loads of catchy hooks and melodies!

A video for the title track is already available here:

“Once again, with the talent pool in which we have access to create, we all brought our “A” game to the writing and recording of this album. With the freedom to utilize the music that we all were influenced by that started our musical endeavours to begin with, hopefully we expanded upon them in a way in which to inspire another generation of listeners to start a similar journey,” says guitarist Craig Goldy.

Of the first single, the title track, Goldy adds, “‘It started out with a drum groove sent to me by Vinny. His unequaled playing style automatically inspired the music and then Alessandro wrote most of the melody lines and lyrics. Besides the music, I wrote the melody and lyrics for two pre-choruses that sum up the song’s meaning. It is a metaphor for the lengths to which our nations’ leaders will go to acquire, keep, or grab more power for their own ambitions. That leaves us in their wake asking what measures are needed to defend ourselves. All of this comes at what price though?”

Resurrection Kings is a band centered around the talents of Craig Goldy, of Giuffria and DIO fame. The idea for the band sprang from a set of demos he recorded with singer Chas West, a vocalist with an unbelievable set of pipes, who has worked over the years with bands like the Jason Bonham Band, Foreigner, Tribe Of Gypsies, and his own band, West Bound. From there, Frontiers President & Head of A&R Serafino Perugino became involved and prompted Goldy to put together a lineup which also included former DIO/Black Sabbath and current Last In Line drummer Vinny Appice. Produced and co-written by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline, JORN, etc.), their self-titled debut album was an impressive example of classic hard rock with contemporary production and edge. mixing a vibe of Whitesnake’s “1987” with DIO’s “Dream Evil” and adding a touch of classic Led Zeppelin and Rainbow.


1. Skygazer
2. World’s On Fire
3. Tears
4. Fight Against Our Pride
5. Angry Demons
6. Savior Of Souls
7. Don’t Blame Our Love
8. Is This The End
9. Troubled Soul
10. Set Me On Fire
11. Calling All Angels

Chas West – Vocals
Craig Goldy – Guitars, keyboards, bass
Vinny Appice – Drums

Alessandro Del Vecchio – production, bass and keyboards



Don't see the comment section above?
Then log in on Facebook to continue.

Resurrection Kings launch music video for “Skygazer”

May 20, 2021

Craig Goldy, Chas West, and Vinny Appice all feature on the new album from Resurrection Kings.

More exciting reading: