Robin Trower drops new track from upcoming album

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, the iconic British bluesman Robin Trower will be releasing his new album “Coming Closer To The Day” on March 22, 2019. About the album the 73-year-old guitarist comments: “It’s really a natural progression of the last three albums, this one. Each album goes earthier and earthier. I’m trying to make it as real and as performance-related as possible – and not a manufactured thing.”

Robin has now released the track “Diving Bell” as a preview of the album. Robin continues: “Diving Bell is probably my favourite track on the album. That one went down really early, and it’s got that funky bluesy kinda thing that just hits me right where I live”

Listen to “Diving Bell” here:


“Coming Closer To The Day” tracklisting:
1. Diving Bell
2. Truth or Lies
3. Coming Closer to the Day
4. Ghosts
5. Tide of Confusion
6. The Perfect Wrong
7. Little Girl Blue
8. Someone of Great Renown
9. Lonesome Road
10. Tell Me
11. Don’t Ever Change
12. Take Me with You

Pre-order the album HERE.

Robin Trower - Coming Closer To The Day

Robin Trower – Coming Closer To The Day

Anders Camitz

Anders Camitz


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.