“’Carry Me Over” was in fact the first song I wrote after I was told my cancer was back in March 2020. It was written when I hit rock bottom mentally and emotionally and in a very hopeless and frustrating period of time in my life. That’s pretty obvious when you listen to the lyrics. So, when I had to decide which songs were gonna go on the album “One Shot”, I deliberately decided to leave “Carry Me Over” out for two reasons. One being the fact that, you know, I simply thought the lyrics were too sad/depressing and that’s not what I wanted to signal to the fans. Second, I felt it would tip the balance on the album. However, I still think it’s a beautiful melody!! Melancholic indeed, but also very honest and therefore I can back it up at any time. That’s how I felt and that was the state of my mind when I wrote it,” says Atkins of the studio track ‘Carry Me Over’.

“Today, I’m in a different place, not diagnosis wise really, but I feel good and I guess I’ve somehow learned how to adapt to the situation and deal with it. Thanks to immunotherapy, a positive mindset, and, not the least of which, the almighty God, I’m still here,” he concludes.


  1. 1. Carry Me Over
  2. 2. When Dreams Are Not Enough (acoustic version)
  3. 3. Picture Yourself (acoustic version)
  4. 4. Real (acoustic version)
  5. 5. One Shot (Orchestra Version – Bonus Track)

Get your copy: HERE


  • Ronnie Atkins: Lead and backing vocals
  • Chris Laney: Acoustic guitars, Bass and backing vocals
  • Anders Ringman: Acoustic and lead guitars, Bass, Piano, Keyboards.
  • Allan Sørensen: Drums
  • Linnea Vikström Egg: Backing vocals