The international power metal formation Serious Black return with a new singer and a new album. The first single, “The Story”, gives a first glimpse on their upcoming album “Vengeance Is Mine”. The album will be released on February 25th 2022.

The ballad was originally performed by US singer songwriter Brandi Carlisle. This track is showing off a somewhat new side of Serious Black. The lyric video of “The Story” is supported by private photos and insights into the studio recordings. Watch the video here:

“Vengeance Is Mine” tracklist:
01 Rock With Us Tonight
02 Out Of The Ashes
03 Fallen Hero
04 Senso Della Vita
05 Ray Of Light
06 Soul Divider
07 Tonight I’m Ready To Fight
08 Just For You
09 Soldiers Of Eternal Light
10 The Story
11 Queen Of Lies
12 Album Of Our Life
13 Alea Iacta Est

Pre-order the album HERE.

Nikola Mijic (vocals)
Dominik Sebastian (guitar)
Bob Katsionis (guitar)
Mario Lochert (bass)
Rami Ali (drums)