As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, Finnish progressive metal act Simulacrum will release their third album, “Genesis” on February 12th, 2021. The album is described as melodic progressive metal paying homage to the great prog bands of the ’70s without forgetting to blend in elements of the genre’s current direction. The band have now presented the second single and video, “Arrhythmic Distortions”. Watch the video here:

“Genesis” tracklist:
1. Traumatized
2. Nothing Remains
3. Arrhythmic Distortions
4. Like You, Like Me
5. Scorched Earth
6. Genesis Part 1: The Celestial Architect
7. Genesis Part 2: Evolution Of Man
8. Genesis Part 3: The Human Equation
9. Genesis Part 4: End Of Entropy

Pre-order the album HERE.

Christian “Chrism” Pulkkinen – Keyboards & Orchestrations
Nicholas “Solomon” Pulkkinen – Guitars, Bowed Harp & Bark Horn
Niklas Broman – Vocals
Erik Kraemer – Vocals
Tatu Turunen – Drum Set & Percussion
Petri Mäkilä – Guitars
Olli Hakala – Bass, Chapman Stick & Electric Upright