On May 24th, NYC’s Tanith will release their debut full-length, “In Another Time”, via Metal Blade Records. Taking their name from a character in the classic Hammer Horror “The Devil Rides Out”, Tanith play vintage hard rock that harks back to the glory days of Blue Oyster Cult, Thin Lizzy and Uriah Heep.

For a preview of “In Another Time”, the album track “Citadel” can be heard HERE.

Cindy Maynard (bass/vocals) describes the album: “Great riffs, lots of melody, interwoven parts, and twin fucking guitars! I think the record is refreshingly different from so many other records being put out now, and the analog warmth of the recording definitely adds to the feel and experience.”. Charles Newton (guitars) adds: “The analog equipment we tracked with affected not only the mood but also the creative process. Real analog equipment from the 60s and 70s has a distinct sound, feel and even smell.”.

The album is available to pre-order HERE in the following formats:

-limited edition jewelcase-CD (EU exclusive – includes patch)
-180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
-translucent red vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
-blue / black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
-white vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 120 copies)
-light blue marbled vinyl (High Roller exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
-white / black marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
* exclusive bundles with shirts, plus digital options are also available!

“In Another Time” track-listing:
1. Citadel (Galantia Pt. 1)
2. Book of Changes
3. Wing of the Owl (Galantia Pt. 3)
4. Cassini’s Deadly Plunge
5. Under the Stars
6. Mountain
7. Eleven Years
8. Dionysus
9. Under the Stars (Reprise)