Progressive metallers Terra Odium will release their debut album, “Ne Plus Ultra” on June 11th via Frontiers Music Srl. The band is a new progressive metal band formed by well known musicians coming largely from the Norwegian metal scene. The creative force of the band, singer/guitarist Øyvind Hægeland (Spiral Architect, ex-Arcturus, etc.) and guitarist Bollie Fredriksen, played together in Manitou, which released the progressive metal album “Entrance” back in 1995. They joined with drummer Asgeir Mickelson (Veil Of Secrets, ex-Ihsahn, ex-Borknagar, etc.), They then decided to invite none other than Steve Di Giorgio (Testament, Death, etc.) to complete the line-up.

Vocalist and lead guitarist Øyvind Hægeland comments: “As the progressive music scene has changed over time with more keyboards, classical influences etc, we wanted to go back to the old ways which focused more on the guitar riffs. At the same time, we tried to explore different musical landscapes, but still sounding heavy and melodic. Terra Odium is old school guitar driven progressive metal.”

The band have now released their new single and video, “The Clouded Morning”. Watch the video here:

“Ne Plus Ultra” tracklisting:
1. Crawling
2. The Road Not Taken
3. Winter
4. The Shadow Lung
5. The Thorn
6. It Was Not Death
7. The Clouded Morning

Pre- order the album HERE.

Bollie Fredriksen – Rhythm & lead guitar
Asgeir Mickelson – Drums
Øyvind Hægeland – Vocals & lead guitar
Steve Di Giorgio – Bass
Jon Phipps – Orchestration & synths