Originally from Western Kentucky, guitarist-singer Chris Tapp and drummer Brian Mullins released their debut album as  The Cold Stares i 2014. Their fifth album, “Heavy Shoes”, will be their first for Mascot Records. It will be released on 13th August and available on Gold LP, CD and Digital. Mixed by Mark Needham (The Killers, Imagine Dragons, Fleetwood Mac) and mastered by Andy Vandette (Beastie Boys, Kid Rock, Smashing Pumpkins), “Heavy Shoes” is their heaviest record to date.

After playing live with Rival Sons, Spoon, and Grand Funk Railroad, The Cold Stares has just released “Prosecution Blues” as a single. Watch the video here:


1. Heavy Shoes
2. 40 Dead Men
3. Take This Body From Me
4. Hard Times
5. In The Night Time
6. Strange Light
7. Prosecution Blues
8. It’s A Game
9. Save You From You
10. You Wanted Love
11. Election Blues
12. Dust In My Hands
13. Hard Times