The Georgia Thunderbolts are TJ Lyle (vocals), Riley Couzzourt (guitar), Logan Tolbert (guitar), Zach Everett (bass, vocals, keys) and Bristol Perry (drums)

Southern rock band The Georgia Thunderbolts will release their debut album, “Can We Get A Witness”, though Mascot Label Group on October 15th. It will first be available on CD and digital, with an LP version (featuring the bonus track “Better Run From The Beast”) to follow on November 26th.

Inspired by soul and blues, The Georgia Thunderbolts sounds a bit like like the love child of Free and The Faces but their influences also include Hank Williams Jr, Neil Young, Little Feat, Waylon Jennings, Barry Waldrep, Merle Haggard, Ozzy Osbourne, and Lynyrd Skynyrd. They’ve toured with Black Stone Cherry, The Kentucky Headhunters and Blackberry Smoke before entering Barrick Recording Studio in Glaskow, Kentucky, with producer Richard Young.

You can hear the single “Be Good To Yourself” here:



1. Take It Slow
2. Lend A Hand
3. So You Wanna Change The World
4. Looking For An Old Friend
5. Spirit Of A Workin’ Man
6. Midnight Rider
7. Be Good To Yourself
8. Half Glass Woman
9. Dancin’ With The Devil
10. Can I Get A Witness
11. Walk Tall Man
12. It’s Alright