none

The Treatment “Hang Them High” in new music video

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, British hard rock five-piece The Treatment will release their new album, “Power Crazy”, on March 22, 2019. A music video for the song “Hang Them High” can be watched here:

“Power Crazy” is the band’s fourth full-length album and continues their successful formula of coupling sonic power with a taste for infectious riffs. “Power Crazy” is also The Treatment’s first album to feature new singer Tom Rampton. With his raspy voice reminiscent of the classic Bon Scott tone, you can rest assured he knows how to ride high on the guitar attack from guitarists Tao and Tagore Grey. With this record, The Treatment are firing on all cylinders with their slice of no frills hard rock. A quick listen will instantly reveal the essential ingredients of a classic hard rock album: riffs, huge choruses, catchy licks, and straight to the point songs.

“We believe this record is a strong statement from the band and we look forward to playing the new songs live. We will be touring throughout 2019 and can’t wait to see all you Treatment troops at our shows next year,” says the band. To coincide with the release of “Power Crazy”, The Treatment will embark on a co-headline UK tour with Airrace in March and will hit the road in the UK once again in May on the headlining “Power Crazy Tour” with special guests Bigfoot?. The Treatment are renowned for their high energy live show, having toured with the likes of Alice Cooper, Steel Panther, Thin Lizzy, Kiss, Motley Crüe, and Slash.

Co-headline with Airrace
Thurs 21st March – 02 Academy, Oxford
Fri 22nd March – The Iron Road, Pershore
Sat 23rd March – Queens Hall, Nuneaton
Sun 24th March – The Waterloo, Blackpool

“Power Crazy Tour” with special guests Bigfoot
Wed 22nd May – The Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton
Thurs 23rd May – Hanger 18, Swansea
Fri 24th May – The Underworld, London
Sat 25th May – The Waterfront, Norwich
Mon 27th May – The Portland, Cambridge
Wed 29th May – Corporation, Sheffield
Thurs 30th May – Rebellion, Manchester
Fri 31st May – Stereo, Glasgow
Sat 1st June – The Brickyard, Carlisle
Sun 2nd June – The Cluny, Newcastle

Cristoffer Eriksson

Cristoffer Eriksson

Writer

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close